Narrabri Shire Council

Australia Day Celebrations

Celebrate Australia Day on 26 January! Celebrations are held each year in the towns of Boggabri, Wee Waa and Narrabri.

On Australia Day we come together as a nation to celebrate what's great about Australia and being Australian.

Each year, Council invites nominations for the Australia Day Awards in the following categories;

• Young Citizen of the Year 
• Citizen of the Year
• Community Event of the Year

The recipients of awards will be decided at the December Ordinary Council Meeting, and the Awards will be presented to the successful candidates during the Australia Day Celebrations.