



NARRABRI SHIRE COUNCIL – COUNCILLOR DELEGATES FOR COMMITTEES – 2024*

*Councillor delegates are current until up until the Ordinary Local Government Election scheduled to be held in September 2024.

Name	Type of Committee	Delegate(s)	Alternate
Access and Inclusion Advisory Committee (Internal)	Advisory	Cr Redding Cr Richardson	
Audit and Risk and Improvement Committee (ARIC) (Internal)	Special Purpose Committee	Cr Redding	
Boggabri Coal Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Redding	Cr Browning
Central Northern Libraries Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Redding	Cr Richardson
Crime Prevention Advisory Committee	Advisory	Cr Redding Cr Richardson	
Floodplain Management Advisory Committee	Advisory	Cr Dickinson (Chair) Cr Campbell Cr Richardson Cr Browning	
Inland Rail: Narromine to Narrabri (N2N) Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Lamont	Cr Browning
Joint Regional Planning Panel (JRPP)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Redding Cr Richardson	Cr Browning
Leards Forest Precinct Environmental Trust Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Redding	Cr Dickinson
Lillian Hulbert Memorial Prize Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Mayor	
Local Traffic Committee	Special Purpose Committee	Cr Dickinson	Cr Browning
Maules Creek Coal Mine Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Dickinson	Cr Browning
Myall Creek Memorial Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Redding Cr Lamont	Cr Dickinson
Namoi Water	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Redding	Cr Browning
Narrabri Airport Advisory Committee (Internal)	Advisory	Cr Tiemens	Cr Campbell
Narrabri Bush Fire Management Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Dickinson	Cr Tiemens
Narrabri Coal Mine Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Redding	Cr Browning

Page 1 of 2



Name	Type of Committee	Delegate(s)	Alternate
Narrabri Gas Project Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Browning Cr Redding	Cr Dickinson
Narrabri Gas Project Water Technical Advisory Group	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Redding	Cr Browning
Narrabri Hospital Advisory Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Redding	Cr Tiemens
Narrabri Shire Council Reconciliation Action Plan Committee	Advisory	Cr Redding	Cr Browning
North-West Regional Weeds Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Tiemens	Cr Redding
Public Art Advisory Committee (Internal)	Advisory	Cr Tiemens Cr Redding	
RFS Service Level Agreement Liaison Committee	Special Purpose Committee	Cr Tiemens	Cr Dickinson
Saleyards Advisory Committee	Advisory	Cr Tiemens Cr Dickinson	
Sporting Wall of Fame Assessment Panel	Special Purpose Committee	Cr Redding	
Tarrawonga Coal Mine Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Tiemens	Cr Redding
The Crossing Theatre Advisory Committee	Advisory	Cr Redding	Cr Tiemens
Vickery Coal Mine Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Redding	Cr Tiemens
Wee Waa Hospital Advisory Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Dickinson	Cr Tiemens
Western Slopes Pipeline Community Consultative Committee (CCC)	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Tiemens	Cr Dickinson
Whitehaven Coal Sponsorship Committee	Delegate (Non-Council Committee)	Cr Tiemens	Cr Dickinson

Page 2 of 2