More EV chargers connecting regional NSW

Published on 13 November 2023

The official opening of the NRMA fast charging bay was held on Friday, November 10, at the Barwan Street and Doyle Street Carpark in Narrabri.
The ceremony was officiated by the Hon. Jenny Aitchison MP, the NSW Minister for Regional Transport and Roads. Sharing the occasion were Roy Butler MP, the Member for Barwon, along with Darrell Tiemens, Mayor of Narrabri Shire Council, and Carlita Warren, Head of EV Policy at NRMA Energy.
The Narrabri fast charger is part of a program aimed at installing 25 additional electric vehicle fast chargers in regional NSW. This $6 million initiative was funded with a $3 million contribution from both the NSW Government and the NRMA, working together to promote greener and cleaner travel.
Full story, visit The NSW Government Website:
Tagged as: